monsters-vs-aliens-poster2Sunday, is usually family day, in my household, so yesterday I decided to take the family to “Monsters vs Aliens”, the latest animated offering from Dreamworks. A great cast, featuring Reese Witherspoon, Seth Rogan, Will Arnet, Keifer Sutherland, and Rain Wilson.

The plot is this: “When a meteorite from outer space hits a young girl and turns her into a giant monster, she is taken to a secret government compound where she meets a ragtag group of monsters also rounded up over the years. As a last resort, under the guidance of General W.R. Monger, on a desperate order from The President, the motley crew of Monsters is called into action to combat the aliens and save the world from imminent destruction!”

My family , and I, thoroughly enjoyed this film. Suberb voice acting, combined with brilliant animation, made this movie enjoyable for young and old. A original story, (the title really says it all), with clever writing. I would definitely recommend this movie. 4 green candies out of 5!

I cannot leave out the fact the we paid the extra cash, and saw it in 3D! This made the experience even more incredible. This new “Tru D” or “Real D”, or whatever they’re gonna call it, is absolutely unbelievable . It is not like the 3D from the ’70’s, where everything is red and green. This new technology makes for a whole new movie experience, that I recommend everyone should try. It really looked like the movie was floating in front of us. My daughter was actually ducking, as things seemingly flew off the screen towards us. I will be going to see more “Tru D” releases in the future.

P.S.: This was my first post from my new MacBook! 😀

