IMG_0009iSpazio has released a new tweak, in Cydia, the gives the camera of the iPhone 3G, the “Tap to Focus” functionality of the iPhone 3GS. Kinda…

Although the Tap to Focus box pops up on the screen, it doesn’t seem to focus, at all. This is probably due to the fact that you still do not have the the physical camera of the iPhone 3GS. I tried it close up, at a distance, in low and bright light, but this didn’t seem to make a difference to me. It is a cool trick, to make people think your 3G is actually a 3GS. This was just my experience; maybe it will work for you.

UPDATE: A lot of people have had issues with the camera app crashing and the iPhone getting messed up after installing this on firmware 3.0 and 3.0.1. I installed this on firmware 3.1, on the 3G in my video. Steer clear of this, unless your on 3.1.

Seems there is a discussion on how to fix your 3G, over at ModMyi. Click here, to view the thread.

I made this quick video, the show the tweak in action:

