Enough with all the rumours. I was able to get my hands on the non-existent Apple device, everyone is talking about. Introducing the “iTabPadSlate”.

Okay, joking aside, we have been overwhelmed with rumours about a tablet device from Apple, apparently being unveiled this week. We only have one more day to wait, until we get the official specs, pricing, and availability.

If the rumours are true, we’ll see a 10″, or so, tablet type device, running an iPhone type of operating system, that will do just about everything an iPhone can do, and more. My question is: who wants this? If you already have a laptop computer and an iPhone/iPod Touch, do you need a tablet? I’m excited to see what it can do, but my wallet is still in my pocket, at this point.

I’ll have a full report tomorrow evening. Engadget and Gizmodo will most likely be live blogging from the event, at 10am tomorrow morning.

